Journey of Rajasthan Royals till 2018, Rajasthan Royals Team & Owners

By | February 6, 2018

Rajasthan Royals Team: RR, Rajasthan Royals is considered as one of the strong team of IPL. This team is from Jaipur but due to some betting issues they were banned for two years and now they are back to give tough competition to others. Owner of this team is Manoj Badale and also have some investors named Aditya S Chellaram, Lachlan Murdoch and Suresh Chellaram.

Home ground of this team is Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur and Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai and Sardar Patel Stadium, Ahmedabad. They played pretty well in all IPL seasons.

The players list was strong and they wrote their own great script and played great cricket matches.

They won their first match against kings XI Punjab by 6 wickets. Shane Watson was man of the match.

Rajasthan Royals Team

Here you will be able to know who is the owner of IPL team Rajasthan Royals. Also Rajasthan Royals team players list.

For how much Rajasthan Royals bought their players for this year can be checked from IPL Auction.

Rajasthan Royals Performance In IPL Seasons


IPL 2008: In 2008, They started their journey of IPL with victory. They won IPL title winning against CSK, Chennai super kings.

IPL 2009: In 2009, This year was not good for them. They won just 6 matches and were in 6th position.

IPL 2010: In 2010, They again stick to previous year performance. They won just 6 matches.

IPL 2011: In 2011, Again they were in 6 positions with 6 win.

IPL 2012: In 2012, Rajasthan royal RR was in 7th position this year, they won seven matches only.

IPL 2013: In 2013, This year was fine. They succeeded to qualify for playoff and won against Sunrisers Hyderabad in eliminator but in second qualifying match they lost against Mumbai Indians. They were in 3rd position. They won 10 matches out of 16.

IPL 2014: In 2014, They again moved down in the list and were in 5th position. They won 7 matches out of 14.

IPL 2015: In 2015, They played 14 matches, won 6 brining them to 4th position.

IPL 2016: In 2016, They were suspended.

IPL 2017: In 2017, They were suspended

In IPL 2018 they are coming back with lots of excitement and aiming to win this IPL 11 title.

Watch IPL Live Score

Watch IPL Live Stream

Bookmark Rajasthan Royals Matches from IPL Schedule.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *