Journey of Kings XI Punjab till IPL 2018, Kings XI Punjab Team & Owners

By | February 5, 2018

Kings XI Punjab: Kings XI Punjab, short form KXIP, franchise belongs to Mohali Punjab. Ownera of this franchise is cute, beautiful famous Bollywood actress Preity Zinta along with Karan Paul, Ness Wadia, and Dabur’s Mohit Burman. The home ground of this team is PCA cricket stadium Mohali. They played few home matches at dharmshala cricket stadium too.


Kings XI Punjab Performance

Kings XI Punjab has a great history in IPL. History in brief about Kings XI Punjab is given below.

Kings XI Punjab Team

Here is a list of King XI Punjab team 2018 with their roles.

For how much King Xi Punjab bought their players for this year can be checked from IPL Auction.

History of Kings XI Punjab in IPL:

IPL 2008: In 2008 they played pretty well and reached to semi finals bu in the match they were defeated by csk

IPL 2009: 2009 was not good in the beginning. They lost matches against Kolkata Knight Riders, Delhi Daredevils, Mumbai Indians, Rajasthan Royals, Royal Challengers. But after this they again came up good in the next 8 matches and they won 4 out of it. They lost the hope of reaching to semi finals because of the defeated by CSK.

IPL 2010: 2010 was also not good for them. They lost 6 games against , Delhi Daredevils, to Kolkata Knight Riders, Deccan Chargers, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Mumbai Indians , Rajasthan Royals though they somewhat won against csk this tme  when brett lee came back hope  boostedup but he didn’t performed well.,. They were in last position this year.

IPL 2011: This year they got some strong players like Adam Gilchrist,captain and  coach Michael Bevan. This year they were in 5th position.

IPL 2012: This year they won 8 out 16 matches and were in the 6th position.

IPL 2013: Same as before this year was too not good for them. They even didn’t qualify for playoff.

IPL 2014: This year was good enough for them. They reached to finals and were defeated by kkr with 3 wickets. They might have won the finals but in crucial last over KKR managed to win by 3 wickets.

IPL 2015: Again they came back to same bad performance and won just 3 matches out of 14. They were in 8th this time.

IPL 2016: This year was also terrible for them. They won just 4 matches and were in 8th position.

IPL 2017: This year Virender Sehwag was appointed as had coach. He made  Glenn Maxwell as the caption of team. This time they in 5th position. They won 7 out of 14 matches.

IPL 2018: Lets see what they can achieve in IPL 2018?

I hope this year they will play some good games and will be among the top teams. Our wishes are with them.

Watch IPL Live Score

Watch IPL Live Stream

Bookmark King Xi Punjab Matches from IPL Schedule.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *